Hello again! Shelley here again for another installment of Sunday with Shelley!

The last two weeks have been crazy for me! I am a cancer warrior and have been just a bit busy with the fight!

I had a family emergency that prevented me from posting last week in addition to a new side effect that I have had to learn to live with. I have been on maintenance Chemo for almost a year now. Out of the blue about 10-12 days ago I started being dizzy. Now I can hear all of those who know me cackling with laughter. Yes I know.. I am dizzy. It is damn hard to read a book for pleasure or to review for a blog when the e-reader in your hand spins like a sorority girl at her first frat party! Doctor consulted, several theories considered, and a medicine has been prescribed.  Now that does not mean the dizziness has gone away. Unfortunately it hasn’t. I am dealing with it daily. I will be consulting a different doctor on Tues after the holiday weekend. I refuse to let cancer or the side effects stop me from reading the books I love.  Boy did I enjoy the books on my list this week!! Let’s get down to it!

18875689-conceptual-illustration-of-a-woman-reading-a-book-and-resting-isolated-image-on-white-backgroundI did a bit of a book binge. Since my good friend Trish is now working for Lori King I took it as a sign that it was time to read some of Lori’s books. How have I not read her books before I haven’t a clue!  I have read all 4 Crawley Creek books and put up reviews for the last two Rough Ride Romeo and Claiming his Cowgirl on Amazon and Good Reads. The others will go up at a later date. (I have to find my hand written notes and enter them on the computer.)

The Crawley Creek Series is currently 4 books Beginnings (prequel), Forget Me ARE Bestselling Banner 2Knot, Rough Ride Romeo, and Claiming his Cowgirl, with Hawke’s Salvation coming in January.

Rough Ride Romeo (book 2 in the series ) Romeo is hell bent on punishing himself for something that wasn’t his fault. He literally crashes into Franki and Hal. Franki is on a frantic search for her sister Vivi and Hal is her Harley. Romeo brings Franki out to the ranch while one of his brothers works to fix her bike. Franki and Romeo find time to search for Vivi (a victim of the sex slave tra
de) and learn to trust each other. Romeo is reformed and Franki is transformed. The foster family dynamic in this series is dear to my heart. The complex love stories rings true Amazon Review Logoand resonates.

Review for Rough Ride Romeo 

Claiming His Cowgirl (book 3) Claiming His Cowgirl is about second chances at love. Vin grew up at Crawley Ranch and Lauren was a regular temporary visitor. Can they get a second chance at love? Lots of frenetic action going on in Claiming His Cowgirl! We get to know many of the “Crawley Kids” much more intimately in this story! Very much enjoyed the fleshing out of characters that we have as yet only briefly met. I look forward to getting to know others just as well! Hawke I am looking at you sexy!! <Amazon Review Logo3

Review for Claiming His Cowgirl

Hot SealsAfter binge reading the Crawley Creek books I started my foray in to the Kindle World Crossover of Cat Johnson’s Hot Seals. If you aren’t familiar with the concept take an established series like Cat’s and as several authors with similar series to write a crossover book where the two series collide. With this Kindle World series there are 14 authors who wrote crossover books.
The authors include:

and the first one I read  Hot Seals: A Mission of Love Hot Seals/CSA Case Files Crossover by Kennedy Layne A Mission of Love

Now mind you this is a novella that stands alone from the CSA Case Files books but it fits right in with the hotness factor of those books and everything you expect from Kennedy! In this short novella you get conspiracy, intrigue, steamy hot sex, gun play and a very happy ending. Would love to see this novella expanded to a full length story for these Schultz and Julia.

Review for A Mission of Love Amazon Review Logo

Not sure what I will bring you next time. So many books to 51SaiGsQ2dL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_choose from with over 3000 on my e-reader. Several new ones coming soon too! Bella Juarez and Saving Me Knights of Red Horse  Book 3 the third 1 Night Stand book

I will definitely be reading this one!!

Labor DayWell have a fandamntastic Labor Day weekend and read read read!! Let us know what books you want to hear about. I love feedback!

See you again in 2 weeks

Shelley aka Wilma on Amazon and Goodreads

Leave a Reply

