How to create your Author “Pit Crew” Part 1: Beta Readers– #Author #TipsandTricks

Lori King Books

Most people think of authors as solitary creatures who hide out in a dimly lit office pecking away at their keyboard and tearing their hair out in fat chunks while they slave over their newest book.

Okay, so that’s a fairly accurate description, but in my world, the office is replaced by my living room, and instead of pulling out my hair—I chew my fingernails. However, I don’t do it alone.

No, I have a whole TEAM of people who help me get my books released. For the next couple of weeks I’m going to break down what to look for in your “Pit Crew” and how to find them.

 

Beta Readers3b796699-9c31-4af8-86eb-782d72cd027c 

These are avid romance readers who have volunteered their free time to read partially written manuscripts for me so that I keep the book on track and avoid major plot holes. I have a team of…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

