Author Interview-Macy Farmer

10321596_369454449883364_5377074368310752927_o

Hello Macy Farmer. Welcome to Sunshine Reads it’s a pleasure to have you today.

SR: Please tell me about your book.

10433125_370439433118199_313251612638914533_nMF: In the first series of The Magic of Black Forest, Dreamlike State, I introduce Natalia Middleton and Bradley Jenkins. 

Natalia is single, in her mid-twenties and has a special gift. She can see random glimpses of the present and future. To escape from her reality Natalia spends her days in a dreamlike world fantasizing about the man of her dreams. Long overdue for a vacation Natalia surfs the internet and finds the perfect place, Black Forest. Located high in the rural mountains of central Pennsylvania, Black Forest promises to give her an adventurous excursion. 

Tragically, a week prior to her trip, she was forced to witness the horrific accident that took the lives of the two people she loved most, her parents. Unable to control her gift, Natalia watched as a drunk driver lost control and collided into her parent’s car.  As her mother took her last breath Natalia heard her say, “I love you, Natalia.”

After the burial, Natalia left as planned. Once she arrived at Black Forest she knew that she had made the right decision.

Bradley has it all except for the one thing he wants most, a soul mate to spend eternity with. He didn’t believe in love at first sight. That all changed when he saw Natalia the first day she arrived to Black Forest. He felt drawn to her as if under a spell. As he watched her from afar he struggled and fought against his primal instincts to take her into his arms and claim her as his very own. Instead of giving into his heated desires he devised a plan that he hoped would make her his then set it in motion.

When the two meet, sparks fly…   Magic of Black Forest is a series, at the moment told from Natalia’s perspective.

The Magic of Black Forest series continues with Awakening.

To protect Natalia, Bradley accepts his fate when he awakens the one thing he’s spent his entire life fighting to control.

A plan to defeat their enemies has been set in motion when Bradley puts Natalia into hiding with a trusted friend. While Bradley hunts down their enemies the man he trusted to protect the love of his life makes a move to win Natalia’s heart.

The deception continues when Bradley’s ex-lover shows up for dinner. And food is not on her menu, Bradley is.

But it’s not their enemies that will drive Natalia away from Bradley. It’s his broken promises.

Will Natalia and Bradley say “I do,” or will their enemies tear them apart?

Macy Farmer

SR: How do you select the names of your characters?

MF: It really depends on the characters. Take Natalia for example. At first her name was Harley, one of my favorite names. But, unfortunately, anytime Bradley ‘spoke’ to her he used the name Natalia. I’d be thinking Harley but wrote Natalia. Throughout the first couple chapters both names were used. In the end I made the necessary changes. I’m glad I did. After completing her series I realized she’s not a Harley, she’s definitely more of a Natalia.  

SR: Have you ever been inspired to a write a story based on real incidences in your life?

MF: No, not really. Like I mentioned earlier, I live a pretty boring life. I avoid drama unless it’s in a book.

SR: How big a part your real life plays into your writing?

MF: It plays a small part. My love for the mountains, open rural land, ATV riding, taking long walks in the woods, wildlife, mother nature… all are a part of The Magic of Black Forest.

SR: What made you decide to sit down and actually start something?

MF: Although I dabbled in poetry and short stories over the years, it wasn’t until I watched my sister battling cancer and fulfilling her lifelong dreams that I truly became inspired to fulfill my dream of becoming a writer. Seeing her achieve every goal she had while fighting cancer, raising a family and working full time…  My sister is my truest inspiration. She is why I started writing. She taught me that anything is possible if you want it bad enough, that any goal can be met, if you just reach for it. More importantly, that your life could end in the blink of an eye so live it to the fullest.

In 2010, the last year of her life, I picked up a pen, yes I said, ‘pen’, and starting writing Natalia’s story.  I haven’t stopped since. (Love you Lynn XOXOX)

SR: What is the hardest thing about writing?

MF: Editing and revising are the most difficult for me. Takes me FOREVER! Especially revising and adding additional details that at first I did not feel important.

I also find marketing difficult which is why I depend so much on Book Rhythm. The dynamic marketing duo have taught me so much about marketing, and continue to do so.

I could not do either without the guidance and assistance of Book Rhythm.

Now a few fun questions

SR: The male penis…short, long, thin, fat, manscaped. Build the perfect man penis.

MF: *laughs * Shall I draw you the perfect penis?

Hmmm, read the series and you’ll get an idea of what I prefer. *blows kisses *

SR: Describe your new life…stranded on an island with only one suitcase and one other person.

MF: It depends on what’s in the suitcase and who the other person is. Is my suitcase filled with books, and the other person my dream man and a regular ole-MacGyver? If so, I’d be in heaven. Peaceful and happy.

SR: Fans…. what are some of your favorite fan moments? What touches you the most when communicating with your fans?  What bothers you about some fans?  Tell us all thinks fan-girl (fan-guy) related.

MF: As a new author I’m very humbled and thankful by some of the amazing reviews my book has received.

My ultimate favorite fan moment… I received a private Facebook message from a young lady that was going through some tough times; just lost her father, and was going through a divorce with her high school sweetheart. She was just heartbroken, not only for herself but for her kids as well.

In her message she was telling me how broken and sad she felt, and that she feared loosing it unless she found some sort of way to escape.

That’s when she won a copy of Dreamlike State at a Book Rhythm event.

She said from the moment she picked it up it and started reading it captured her attention and took her to a world far away from her own. And, even though it was just a few hours for a day or two, she was grateful for the escape.

Her story, much more detailed than I mentioned above, brought tears to my eyes.

I immediately replied, thanking her for reminding me why I enjoy reading and writing. It’s a wonderful escape. Told her that her message came to me at a time I needed it most. I was just about to throw in the towel and give up on writing, thinking my books weren’t worth publishing. She changed that for me.

Since then, I been working very hard at editing Awakening to get it published and marketing myself, creating a brand, to get my name out there.

We have since formed a bond, a friendship that I will cherish forever.

SR: If you could be a character in any novel you’ve ever read, who would you be and why?

MF: I’ve read a lot of books but have never really thought, “Man, I’d ike to be like her or him.” *laughs *But, if I ever do, you’ll be the first to know.

SR: Do you have any hidden talents?

MF: Nah, just an average woman trying to fulfill a childhood dream.

Tour Titles Social Media Links

SR: Where can readers find you? Social media sites, website, author pages etc.

facebook-fanpage-mlm-businesstwitterGoogle + logo Goodreads

 

linkedin-logo-png-2037

instagram

Smashwords-Icon1

amazon-author-page-logo

Capture 3

 

 

 

 

SR: Thank you so much for being on Sunshine Reads. I’m looking forward to your books.

MR: You’re very welcome. Thank you.

Facebook Banner 2imageedit_7_4143345743

Leave a Reply

