Suncoast Society-South Dakota Trilogy

sd-trilogy-banner

These three books are what’s informally called the South Dakota Trilogy sub-set of the Suncoast Society series. Those three books are Beware Falling Ice, Beware Falling Rocks, and Dangerous Curves Ahead.

Beware Falling Ice

Available Now! 

http://www.bookstrand.com/book/beware-falling-ice

beware-falling-ice-1Blurb:

Rachel’s only flying back to Sioux Falls because it’s her brother Justin’s college graduation. The last thing she wants to do is confront her painful past and the people who made it that way. Florida is her home. Other than her beloved little brother, her friends are her “family.”

Native-Floridian Andrew is Rachel’s friend and play partner. Having been burned recently by an ex, he’s not in a hurry to commit. Fortunately, neither is Rachel. But as the weekend progresses and misadventures abound, the two take chances neither expected. Especially when a sudden death in Rachel’s extended family forces her to spend far more time with them than she’d planned.

When an unexpected ice storm traps them in Sioux Falls for the week, the heat rises in their hotel room. Now, if the two can survive a myriad of self-inflicted accidents—including attack vibrators and an unintended off-label use of hand sanitizer—they might just be able to survive anything.

beware-falling-ice-2 Excerpt

They texted all week and talked on the phone a couple of times. Andrew picked her up a little before six Thursday evening, and they stopped for dinner in Clearwater before checking into their room there. It was located just minutes from the airport, and he could leave his car parked there for free over the weekend.

He collapsed face-first onto the bed closest to the AC unit along the far wall. “Yay, a bed I don’t have to make.”

“A whole weekend of beds you don’t have to make. Oh, hope you don’t mind but, when I stay somewhere, I usually don’t have housekeeping service the room. I prefer my privacy.”

He rolled over. “That’s fine, as long as you don’t hog all the towels.” He grinned. “Or the toilet paper.”

If nothing else, she’d have a fun weekend alone with a guy she was looking forward to getting to know better. “I promise if we run out of TP, I’ll walk down to the front desk and get us more.”

“Atta girl. Take one for the team.” He rolled back onto his stomach. “Just promise not to molest me in my sleep or awaken me before daylight. Except on Monday.”

“So I can molest you on Monday?”

He snorted and rolled onto his side to face her. “I thought you wanted to have some talks first? I’m okay with wild, hotel, monkey sex.”

“Depending on how Saturday goes, I might let you liquor me up and spank the hell out of me Saturday night to get my mind off things.”

He sat up, swinging his legs over the side of the bed to meet her gaze. “In all seriousness, if you want to play this weekend, all you have to do is ask. I’m never going to force myself on you. And if you want to get drunk and have me be your DD, I’m good with that, too. But I won’t play with one or both of us drunk.”

“No morning remorse, huh?”

“Well, maybe, but without the annoying hangover or missing memory.” He patted the edge of the bed next to him, and she moved to sit next to him, cuddling with him like they did during aftercare following a scene. With his arms folded around her, her head against his chest, it was horribly tempting to say fuck the flight and fuck the trip and just spend the whole weekend there in that room with him.

“Thank you again for coming with me,” she softly said.

He kissed the top of her head. “Hey, even if this is as sexy as the trip gets, I still mean it that I’m happy I could be here for you as a friend.”

She looked up at him.

Part of her wanted to throw herself at him right then.

Fortunately for her, he wasn’t that kind of Dom. He was a gentleman, even if he could shred her ass and leave her feeling the good kind of pain and bruises.

Before he could pull away, she brushed a kiss across his lips. “Sorry about the drinking comment. I wasn’t thinking about what you went through with your ex.”

His expression softened. “I appreciate that, but that wasn’t why I said it. I mean it that I don’t want to fuck things up with you.” He smiled. “And if I take really long showers this weekend, and you need to use the toilet, you might have to knock to interrupt me. I’ll leave the door unlocked and promise not to peek.”

“Yeah, well, if you come out of the bathroom and hear a weird buzzing, you might want to go back into the bathroom again for a few minutes.”

He snorted. “Maybe we need to discuss orgasm play sooner rather than later. Not like we didn’t exchange test results already.” They had early on, because it simplified things in case they’d decided to take their play to a more sexual level. No extra delays needed. Neither of them had been sleeping with anyone else, and Andrew wasn’t doing any intimate kind of play with others.

“How about we tentatively schedule a session for Saturday night after I survive the afternoon with my family?” she suggested. “I’ll probably need a spanking and orgasms then.” She stared into his eyes, hard. “And I’d be happy to give you a blow job. Or…more.”

* * * *

Holy…fuck.

Somehow, they’d taken a hard left turn—and he did mean hard—from teasing and playful into sexy and serious.

“How about we call that a date?” he said after swallowing to regain spit so he could talk. “With the caveat that I won’t hold it against you if you change your mind. You haven’t had to try to wake me up early in the morning. You might hate me before we even get to the airport tomorrow.”

beware-falling-ice-3She had this adorable little snorting laugh that he loved hearing her make. “I’ll take you grouchy and undercaffeinated over some of my relatives.”

“Again, don’t be so sure.”

He opted to wear a pair of boxers to sleep in that he’d brought specifically for that purpose. She wore an oversized T-shirt and panties—more than she normally wore when they scened, but it still looked sexy on her.

Fortunately, he had his laptop open on his lap, and the sheet pulled up, so she couldn’t spot his reaction to her choice in sleepwear.

Man, this might be a longer weekend than I thought it’d be.

Unless, that was, Rachel was serious about taking things further.

His usual routine after they played and said good night for the evening, either outside the club or after a private party, was for him to go home, take a shower, and masturbate to memories of playing with her.

Just like he’d done after dropping her off at her place last Saturday night.

Okay, so I’m a fucking idiot.

The “perfect” woman for him had been in front of him the whole time. He’d just been too scared of getting burned again—or scaring Rachel away—to grow a set and say something.

Some fucking Dom I am.

Beware Falling Ice by Tymber Dalton from Sunshine Reads on Vimeo.

Beware Falling Rocks

Coming September 26, 2016

Available on Pre-Order!

http://www.bookstrand.com/book/beware-falling-rocks

beware-falling-rocks-2 Blurb

The last thing he wanted to do was walk away.

Paul was forced to make a heartbreaking decision to end things with Lynn. It took nearly two years to painfully hammer home that, despite his beliefs, he chose wrongly and all his friends had been right. Including Lynn. Now he is back and ready to fight for the love he gave up—if Lynn will only give him a chance.

The last thing she can do is move on.

Lynn never blamed Paul because she understood why he had to leave. She also knows it tore him up inside. Two years later, she’s a shell of her former self and knows logic doesn’t matter when a shattered heart has deeply buried her under a rockslide of pain.

The last thing they thought they would have was a second chance.

Paul’s sudden return threatens to upend Lynn’s life. Can she ever trust him again, or will her dreams be cruelly crushed once more?

beware-falling-rocks-1 Excerpt:

Yep, I knew it. Early.

Lynn was already laughing as she opened the door. “Ter, I knew you would—”

The words dried up, locked in her throat.

In her doorway stood a man her rational mind had tried to convince her she’d never set eyes on again in her life.

They must have stood there for at least a minute, neither of them speaking, before he finally broke the silence.

“Hi.”

She swallowed, tried to speak, fought the urge to throw up, and then tried again to talk. “Hi.”

Paul stood five inches taller than her at five eleven. His dark-brown hair had a little more grey in it than it had the last time she’d seen him, his hazel eyes looked far sadder than she could ever remember them, and he’d gained about twenty pounds. He also no longer wore the goatee beard and mustache she’d loved so much.

But it was Him.

His gaze dropped to his feet. “Look, you have every right to scream and yell at me and order me to leave, and I will. But I needed to tell you this in person. I’m sorry. Sarah and I are divorced. I moved out. It’s over between us. I don’t expect you to—”

“What the fuck are you doing here?” Terrie screamed as she ran up the walk.

Lynn found herself stepping between her best friend and the man who had the power to rip her heart out. Lynn was still trying to process what he’d said, the words he’d just now spoken to her.

Divorced?

“Terrie, don’t,” she begged. “Please.”

She tried to dodge around Lynn. “She’s finally starting to pick up the pieces of her life, and you show up nowReally? Get the hell out of here!”

“Terrie, please!”

“The driver’s waiting,” Terrie said, grabbing her. “Where’s your stuff. I’ll get it.”

“Can’t they wait for just a freaking minute?” She knew her friend wanted her away from Paul, and Lynn got it.

But the last thing she wanted to do was to leave now that He was in front of her.

“I-I’m sorry,” he said. “I didn’t mean to hold you up. I’m sorry.”

“Wait, please?” Lynn said.

* * * *

Paul desperately hoped Terrie hadn’t gotten a concealed carry permit in the time since he’d last seen her. From the look on her face, she’d gladly take jail time to put him six feet under the ground.

Not that he blamed her.

This was like a bad imitation of Cris’ return to Tilly’s life.

The irony was, back then, he’d been one of the ones who wanted to take a swing at Cris.

Now, being on the other end of it, he got it.

Then he froze when he saw what lay around Lynn’s neck.

Her collar.

She’s still wearing it.

He’d searched for a while before paying Rebecca to custom make it for him out of stainless rings, the weave and ring size he’d wanted. Something Lynn could keep on all the time, heavy enough to be more than a necklace, but light enough she could comfortably wear it.

“We have to go,” Terry said. “The driver’s waiting and has a flight of people he has to meet up at TIA after he drops us off.”

Lynn threw Terrie an aggravated look before returning her focus to him. “We’re flying up to South Dakota. We’re helping Justin move down.”

His heart fell. “Justin?”

“Yeah. He’s a really nice guy.”

“Nicer than you,” Terrie growled in his direction.

His heart wanted to stop. “Oh.” He forced himself not to start crying right there. “I’d better let you get going. If you ever feel like talking, my number’s the same.”

Terrie had hold of her arm now. “Yeah, yeah. Don’t hold your breath, asshole.”

He ignored her. “I’m sorry, Lynn. You were all right, and I’m so sorry. I wish I could take it all back, but I can’t. I just hope you can forgive me one day. I did the best I thought I could. I’m sorry. That’s all I wanted to say. I know I owe you way more than that, but I wanted to at least say it to you in person. I felt I owed you that much.”

He turned and fished his keys out of his pocket, forcing himself not to break into a run as he headed to his car.

When he got in, Lynn still stood there in her doorway, staring at him, Terrie with a death grip on her arm.

He pulled out and forced himself not to look back.

Goddammit.

Maybe if he’d sought her out immediately, maybe if he’d…

He wiped at his eyes as he waited for the exit gate to roll open so he could escape.

All he wanted to do now was go home and get himself drunk and pass out.

Then he’d figure out what to do with his damn shell of a life after that.

* * * *

“Lynn, where’s your—”

“He’s divorced,” Lynn said, shock still settling in as she stared after where he’d gone. “He said he’s divorced.”

“Yeah, I know he’s divorced. Where’s your stuff?”

She turned on Terrie, finally shaking free. “What? You knew? Since when?”

Now Terrie had the decency to turn red in the face. “I was looking something up online a few months back and happened to punch his name into the county clerk’s database and saw the filing. It wasn’t final when I saw it, though.”

Lynn blinked, staring. “You knew he’d filed for divorce and didn’t fucking tell me?”

“What the hell was I supposed to tell you, huh? I had no clue what was going on. It was all I could do to make you take in a few hundred calories every day. Okay? I wasn’t going to get your hopes up just for you to get crushed again. That’s what friends do. They shield the people they love from the raging shitstorms in their lives and try to keep them moving forward.”

Lynn stared at her for a long moment. “Were you ever going to tell me?”

Terrie straightened and ran a hand through her hair. “Honestly? No. Not unless I hunted the son of a bitch down first myself and asked him what the ever-lovin’ fuck. No way in hell was I going to expose you to him unless I knew for sure he wasn’t going to fucking finish killing you from the inside out. I love you, but honey, you’re killing yourself. Look at you. Why’d you lose all that weight, huh? You’re like a fucking bunch of goddamned bones. This isn’t healthy. Now where are your bags?”

“Inside the door,” Lynn said, numbly staring in the direction he’d driven. “Make sure Vinnie didn’t get out, please.”

Beware Falling Rocks by Tymber Dalton from Sunshine Reads on Vimeo.

Dangerous Curves Ahead

Coming October 10, 2016

http://www.bookstrand.com/tymber-dalton

dangerous-curves-ahead-3

dangerous-curves-ahead-1 Blurb

Dr. Justin Rede has just graduated college…and just come out of the closet. During a trip to Florida to visit his sister, Rachel, and her fiancé, Andrew, they introduce Justin to their kinky friends in hopes they can help talk Justin into moving from South Dakota to sunny Sarasota.

Including hunky older, experienced Doms, Wade and Glen.

Wade and Glen are newly married since the marriage ban fell, but have been together for years. Sure they’ve played with thirds before, in the dungeon as well as in their bed. But their standing rule has always been it’s just for fun, not for love.

Until they meet Justin.

Now the two sadistic Doms realize something’s happened they never expected—they’ve lost their hearts to Justin. But can they convince him they’ve changed their minds and want him for life before someone else comes in and scoops their perfect subby unicorn right out from under them?

dangerous-curves-ahead-2

Dangerous Curves Ahead by Tymber Dalton from Sunshine Reads on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

