Olivia Jaymes Wicked After Midnight Spotlight

reease-day

Welcome Olivia Jaymes!!!!

wamSR: Hi Olivia thank you for agreeing to this interview. Tell us a little about yourself and your background?

olivia

OJ: Hello! Thanks for having me as a guest! Hmmm… a little about me? Let’s see in addition to being a writer, I am also a wife and mother. I live in the Sunshine State so we’re a Disney family and love to go to the parks as often as we can get away. Hubby used to work there when he was in college so I can sit back, relax, and let him lead me around. He knows all the shortcuts through the parks. LOL!
I’ve been writing since 2011 and I’ve been doing it full-time since 2013. This has always been my dream!

 

SR: This new book is a little different than your past books.
What gave you the idea to go in this direction?

13690870_2044191105806617_6931704013123070592_nOJ: This book is a bit different. Although I have other series, this one is the first where the books are highly dependent on one another. You’re going to want to read this trilogy in order.As for the idea, this has been percolating in the back of my mind for a couple of years but it really comes down to this question – “What if everything you believed was true is all a lie?” For me, this question comes up in many of my stories because I love to put my characters in what can seem like untenable situations and watch them rise to the occasion. Bailey – my heroine in the first book – realizes that her marriage and life wasn’t what she believed it was. This trilogy is about her and the two women she meets coming to grips with that and also their dangerous search for the truth.
SR:If this book is part of a series, tell us a little about it?

OJ: The series takes place in a little beach town in Florida where the rich and elite live. Three women accidentally meet one night at a party and find out their husbands all died on exactly the same day. Is it a huge coincidence or is there more to this story?
What was the hardest thing about writing your latest book?
While each book has it’s own story line conclusion, there is an overarching arc for the trilogy. I had to be very careful to keep track of details in the first book so I didn’t change something in the second.

SR: What other projects are you working on?

OJ: I have sort of a secret project I’ve been working on these last few months while writing Midnight Blue Beach. It’s now with a few critique partners to see if it’s worth publishing so I have my fingers crossed. If they like it, it’s going to be something fun and romantic.

SR: What has been your absolute favorite book you have written?

OJ: That’s a hard question because each one has its ups and downs while I’m writing it. I’m going to say Justice Inked because writing Rayne and Dare was so much fun.

SR: How can readers discover more about you and your work?

OJ: Stop by http://www.OliviaJaymes.com

SR: Is there anything else you would like to add that I haven’t included?

OJ: I’d like to say a very heartfelt thank you to all my readers! I’m so grateful and humbled that people buy my books and read them. It’s still amazes me after all this time!
OJ: Folks who sign up for my newsletter get a free ebook! No spam. Just click here:
newsletter

Wicked after Midnight – Midnight Blue Beach – Book #1

Shocking revelations…
 
After a night of tequila shots with her two new friends, Bailey Scott discovers that their husbands all died on the exact same day five years ago. Shocked, hung over, and in deep denial, she vows to put the entire evening behind her and never give it another thought. Clearly the universe is messing with all three of them but she won’t let it drag her back to that dark place. She’s worked too hard to move on.
 
But the past refuses to rest in peace…
 
Chase Jennings has his work and his friends and although it sometimes gets lonely he’s happy. Sure he’d love to share it with a woman but he simply hasn’t found the right one yet. However there is one shadow in his otherwise sunny life that he can’t seem to shake. He has never forgotten that summer so long ago when a young girl was brutally murdered at his parents’ summer camp. Although there were plenty of suspects there was little evidence. Everyone has forgotten it but Chase can’t seem to put it behind him.
 
Everything she thought she knew is false…
 
When their two worlds collide, Bailey and Chase reluctantly team up to investigate the tenuous connection between that murder twenty years ago and her husband Frank’s death. As the pair fights their growing attraction, they uncover deadly secrets that will change their lives and that of others. All they have believed will be called into question and the only thing they can count on is the blossoming love that brings them ever closer together.
 
But the universe isn’t nearly done with them yet…

Series description:

Three successful women. One devastating discovery. The truth must be found, but the search uncovers a destructive power struggle that goes far beyond their wildest dreams. The stakes have never been higher and it could cost them everything. Even their own lives. Welcome to Midnight Blue Beach.

To read the first chapter of Wicked After Midnight

click-here-button

Buy links

itunes-logoamazon

 

 

Follow Olivia

amazon-author-page-logo   facebook-group-icon    facebook-fanpage-mlm-business

Olivia’s Website

 

Leave a Reply

