Author Spotlight-Jennifer Macaire

The Road to Alexander_banner

Tour Titles Bio

JennBook1Jennifer Macaire lives in France with her husband, three children, & various dogs & horses. She loves cooking, eating French chocolate, growing herbs and flowering plants on her balcony, and playing golf. She grew up in upstate New York, Samoa, and the Virgin Islands. She graduated from St. Peter and Paul high school in St. Thomas and moved to NYC where she modeled for five years for Elite. She went to France and met her husband at the polo club. All that is true. But she mostly likes to make up stories.

 

 

Tour Titles Blurb

The Road to Alexander (The Time For Alexander Series Book 1)

road-to-alexander-cover-264186-510x590

After winning a prestigious award, Ashley is chosen to travel through time and interview a historical figure. Choosing her childhood hero Alexander the Great, she is sent back in time for less than a day. He mistakes her for Persephone, goddess of the dead, and kidnaps her, stranding her in his own time. What follows, after she awakes under the pomegranate tree, is a hilarious, mind-bending tale of a modern woman immersed in the ancient throes of sex, love, quite a bit of vino, war, death and ever so much more.

 

Tour Titles Buy Links

Amazon.co.uk  http://amzn.to/2pZdNbB
Amazon.com http://amzn.to/2pZ8hWt

 

Tour Titles Excerpt

Prologue

There are several tombs purported to be of Alexander the Great. Only I know the real one. I will tell you this much: it is a simple tomb carved in hard stone. Inside, there are the relics of a legend. There is a gold cup in the shape of a winged lion. There is a large round shield, supposedly magic, that once belonged to the great hero, Achilles. There is a long braid of pale hair. There are many well-read letters in an ebony box, for he loved mail, and there is an ancient scroll that, when carefully unrolled, reveals a copy of the Iliad. He was never without it.

He was buried alone, since he died before any of us. For that, I will always curse him. My prayer had ever been to die before him. We would have all preferred to die before he did, for we all loved him. He was our sun, our god, and the reason we lived. Without him, the world appeared much darker and smaller somehow, than it had before.

Alexander: the name is a whisper in the room, merging with the shadows. There is still an echo of him; an echo that lasted for three thousand years. Sometimes I can almost feel him standing next to me. Blue light from the glass lamp makes strange shadows on the wall, and I pause as I write this. Night is falling, and soon lions will come to the water to drink. I love to sit on the porch and watch them. My terrace is set well back from the lake, but on a hill, so I can see all the way down the coast to the river, and sometimes I can catch a glint of the sea beyond. It is a timeless place; a place where the gods have their banquets, and where man and beast still live in perfect harmony. It will change. All will change.

I am getting old now, and my hand sometimes trembles and refuses to hold the pen. Getting old bothers me more than I thought it would, but the thought of dying holds no fear for me. I even look forward to it, for you see, how can I be afraid to die? In three thousand years I will be born again. I will win a prestigious award and choose to interview a legend. In three thousand years I will return to Alexander, and the story will go on. The story will never end. I am looking forward to meeting Alexander again.

To read more click here

Tour Titles Social Media Links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TimeforAlexander/


Slide1

If you want to talk about author services like teasers and banners or if you would like to be the Spot-Light Author. Email me. 
sunshinereadsfl@gmail.com

 

 

 

One thought on “Author Spotlight-Jennifer Macaire

  1. Pingback: Author Spotlight-Jennifer Macaire | Jennifer Macaire

Leave a Reply

