Weekly Author Spotlight-Laurie Olerich

PRIMANI FREE GRAPHIC with blurbPrimani
(Primani Series Book One)

 By Laurie Olerich

Primani 2015 Cover

Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance

Tour Titles Blurb

Sometimes destiny is wrong…

 After surviving a year of heartbreaking tragedy, college student Mica Thomas is finally ready to have some fun. Determined to live life on her terms, she sets her sights on the gorgeous mystery man who keeps showing up when she’s in trouble. Intense, cranky, and oh, so sexy, he’s the exact kind of challenge she loves. Romance, adventure, and good friends–She’s living the dream, but this dream is shattered when fate intervenes. When her life is threatened again, this budding psychic is suddenly swept under the protection of an immortal special ops team with a mission too fantastic to believe. mica dossier

Powerful and ruthless, Sean O’Cahan is a legendary Primani. His job is to disrupt demon activity and protect special humans. When his special ops team is assigned to Mica Thomas, he knows he’s there to guard more than her body. There are plans for her. Plans that’ll change everything she believes if she survives long enough to learn the truth.  For the Primani, this is a routine protection detail, but nothing about this woman is routine. Fiercely independent, brave, and sexy as hell, she’s making him crazy.  He’s supposed to watch from the shadows, but the more he watches, the more he wants her in ways that break all of the rules.

Primani with review quotesAs their attraction grows, sparks fly and emotions run hot. Sean’s not allowed to mess with destiny, but one moment of weakness awakens a power in Mica that sends her careening down a path towards immortality that no one saw coming.

Accompanied by her demon-hunting Dalmatian, Mica’s pulled into the Primani world of angels and demons until there’s no way out, and she doesn’t want to leave.

 

Tour Titles Buy Links

8834718 1602563 8555526 5256616

Tour Titles Bio
1

Laurie Olerich is the author of the Primani and Demons After Dark series. Part romance, part paranormal, part adventure…Three things she can’t live without! Laurie spent most of her life in the Northeastern United States and in Western Europe. She now lives in San Antonio, Texas, with her son and Dalmatian muse, Rambo. In an attempt to re-live her wild and crazy younger years, she lives vicariously through her characters by setting their adventures in her favorite city, New York, and the mountain forests of New England as often as possible. Before diving into a writing career, Laurie dedicated 20 years to her country by serving in the United States Air Force. Much of her time was spent around men with guns and cool toys…this explains her obsession with both.

Tour Titles Social Media Links

http://www.laurieolerich.com

https://twitter.com/LaurieOlerich

http://www.facebook.com/LaurieOlerichAuthor

http://www.pinterest.com/laurieolerich/

Sign up for Laurie’s Newsletter: 2479705

 In Primani, Sean is assigned to protect Mica, but the routine protection detail is nothing like any he’s done before. Her thirst for adventure and natural optimism draw him into her world until he’s well and truly hooked.

Tour Titles Excerpt

Sean stared out of the window with his back to me. He held himself rigid, and I ached toPrimani meme 2 touch him to release the tension. What was eating at him? He’d looked miserable ever since he’d shown up tonight. I drank in the lines of his body, the curve of his skull, and swallowed the lump in my throat. When I closed my eyes, the memory of his touch, his taste, flooded my senses, sending my heart into happy skitters. It was no use. I still loved him. Just seeing him made me want to throw my arms around him and beg him to stay. The silence grew uncomfortable until I finally wrapped my arms around his back. There was an instant shock at the contact, but I refused to let go.

“You can shut off your force field—I don’t bite.”

He stiffened at my words, but started to laugh, the sound rich and welcome. He laughed until he had tears in his eyes. I hate being left out of a private joke. What was so funny? I must have looked irritated because he finally went from laughing, to chuckling, to a heartbreaking grin.

“All done? Do you want to tell me what the joke is?”

“No. I. Do. Not.” He said each word distinctly, grin gone in a flash. Serious Sean was back.

“Well, then . . .”

“Mica, you’re driving me fucking insane. Why can’t you stay out of trouble? You’re just one girl! This should be easy! But you have a psychopath determined to rape you and cut you to pieces. You’re reckless with no regard for your own life! Do you think you can just run around taking risks without consequences?”

He gripped my shoulders, pulling me against his chest, tipping my chin back to force me to meet his eyes. He stopped shouting, but the quiet anger in his voice was worse. “I can’t keep up with you! I can’t keep you safe. I can’t stand to be around you. I can’t stand to be away from you. You’re a complication I don’t need and can’t afford.”

Stung, I cried, “What do you want from me?”

“I wish I knew.” He crushed his mouth over mine.

He kissed me in frustration and anger; hard and demanding, taking everything, giving nothing back. Moaning in protest, I tried to squirm away, but he refused to let me go. Bending me backwards, he gripped me so tightly his fingertips dug into my skin, but his mouth gentled. His tongue swept over my bruised lips, soothing the slight twinge of pain before slipping inside to mate with mine. The familiar current slammed through me, making me dizzy and hungry. Tiny lights danced behind my eyes—my knees went weakSean graphic superimposed with a frame—my body sang for his. I was light and weightless and whole again. Our breaths mingled as we clung together; all thought vanished until there was nothing but raw need and desperate passion.

Plastering myself against him, I clutched his shirt, dragging it over his head, smoothing my palms over his muscles on the way. His beautiful mouth molded perfectly to mine as he angled me down on the bed, covering me with his body.

Other Books by Laurie Olerich:

Demons After Dark Series: Hot Paranormal Romance

Vanek

Koivu (Coming in Sept 2017)

Primani Series: Urban Fantasy Romance

Primani

Call the Lightning

Stone Angels

Broken Souls

Darkness Calling

Saol Mates

Leave a Reply

